HIS 4372: The New South: Documents produced by Texas Government

This website contains all the House and Senate Journals of the State of Texas from the 1st Legislature (1846) to the 85th (2017). It also has the Senate and House Journals of the Republic of Texas from the 1st Legislature (1836) to the 9th Legislature (1845)

Compiled and arranged by H.P.N. Gammel with and introduction by C.W. Raines.

At this site, you can search for Texas statutes by code, then by chapter, then by section. In the Texas Statutes there are codes that pertain to business, such as the Business and Commerce Code, Finance Code and the Insurance Code.

Texas Constitutions 1824-1876 is a project of the Tarlton Law Library, Jamail Center for Legal Research at the University of Texas School of Law, The University of Texas at Austin. Between the years of 1824 and 1876, Texas was at times a part of the United States of Mexico, an independent republic, a state within the Confederate States of America, and a state within the United States of America. Beginning in 1824, what we now know as Texas passed through many iterations—each with founding documents that can be accessed on this site. These founding documents legally established the entity of Texas, set forth the rights and responsibilities of its people, and defined the scope and powers of its government.

is a searchable index of more than 50,000 pension records.

An assortment of payments, reimbursements and restitution records. Some records after 1846 are also included. This interactive search form provides access to more than 48,500 indexed names included in Republic Claims documents.

* Army of the Republic Service Records, 1836-1845
* Confederate States Army Service Records, 1861-1865
* Frontier Battalion Service Records, (1874-1898)1901
* Frontier Forces Services Records, 1870-1871
* Loyalty Rangers Service Records, 1918
* Minute Men Service Records, 1855-1862, 1872-1874
* Mounted Volunteers Service Records, 1854-1861
* Navy of the Republic Service Records, 1836-1845
* Railroad Rangers Service Records, 1922-1935
* Regular Rangers Service Records, 1855-1861(1901-1935)
* Special Rangers Service Records, 1916-1934
* State Police Service Records, 1870-1871
* Texas State Troops Service Records, 1861-1865
* Texas Volunteer Guard Service Records, 1881(1886-1902)1903
* United States Volunteers, Spanish-American War Service Records, 1898

The Texas State Historical Association is pleased to present the first 148 years of the Texas Almanac, hosted on the Portal to Texas History. The first 62 editions of the Texas Almanac are fully searchable with downloadable PDFs to aid researchers and students of Texas history. Search one edition at a time or enter your search term here for a complete search of all editions.

The Texas Digital Archive (TDA) manages, preserves, and facilitates access to the electronic records collections of the Texas State Library and Archives Commission, including those transferred by State agencies or digitized by the State Archives. All records visible in this portal are unrestricted and available for public use.

finds government reports and records from state agencies.

Holdings 1889-1922

Holdings: 1846-1922

This database used to be called LexisNexis Academic. Access over 10 000 news business and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers wire services broadcast transcripts international news and non-English language sources. Use the included Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.