Skip to Main Content
homepage homepage

About the Library

West Library Faculty and Staff

Do you have a question about the library and the services we offer?
Reach out to our knowledgeable library faculty and staff; they possess expertise, and many hold advanced degrees. 

Nancy Edge, CA, DAS

Nancy Edge Library Faculty Picture

Systems & Periodicals Librarian
Assistant Director, Eunice and James L. West Library

Associate Professor of Library Science
817-531-4816 | nedge@txwes.edu
Office: EJWL Rm 226

Departments: Administration, Library Systems, Periodicals

Douglas Fournier

Douglas Fourier Library Staff Picture Periodicals Assistant          
817-531-4817 | defournier@txwes.edu
Periodicals Desk, EJWL 2nd Floor

Department: Periodicals

Celeste Hernandez

Library Faculty and Staff Picture Placeholder Circulation Assistant      
817-531-4800 | celestehernandez@txwes.edu         
Circulation Desk, EJWL 1st Floor          

Department: Circulation

Elizabeth A.M. Howard

Elizabeth Howard Library Faculty Picture

Director, Eunice and James L. West Library
Associate Professor of Library Science
817-531-4821 | ehoward@txwes.edu
Office: EJWL Rm 325

Departments: Administration, Collection Development & Acquisitions

June Johnson

June Johnson Library Faculty Picture

Reference & Instruction Librarian
Associate Professor of Library Science
817-531-4813 | jujohnson@txwes.edu
Office: EJWL Rm 130

Department: Reference & Instruction

Madison Johnson

Madison Johnson Library Staff Picture Circulation Assistant          
817-531-4800 | madisonjohnson@txwes.edu         
Circulation Desk, EJWL 1st Floor         

Department: Circulation

Cassandra Mackie

Cassandra Mackie Library Staff Picture Reference Assistant          
817-531-4802 | mackie@txwes.edu         
Reference Desk, EJWL 2nd Floor         

Department: Reference & Instruction

Gicel Martinez

Gicel Martinez Library Staff Picture Reference Assistant          
817-531-4802 | gicelmartinez@txwes.edu         
Reference Desk, EJWL 1st Floor         

Department: Reference & Instruction

Dennis Miles

Dennis Miles Library Faculty Picture

Reference & Instruction Librarian
Associate Professor of Library Science
817-531-4809 | dbmiles@txwes.edu
Office: EJWL Rm 132

Department: Reference & Instruction

Meagan Morris

Meagan Morris Library Faculty Picture

Digital Initiatives Librarian
817-531-4815 | mvmorris@txwes.edu
Office: EJWL Rm 201

Department: Digital Initiatives

Leia Murray

Leia Murray Library Staff Picture Makers Lab Assistant          
817-531-4812 | lnmurray@txwes.edu         
TXWES Makers Lab, EJWL 1st Floor         

Department: Digital Initiatives 

Claudine Myles

Library Faculty and Staff Picture Placeholder Circulation Coordinator          
817-531-4801 | myles@txwes.edu          
Office: EJWL Rm 103         

Department: Circulation

Andrea Ortiz

Library Faculty and Staff Picture Placeholder Circulation Assistant      
817-531-4800 | andreaortiz@txwes.edu         
Circulation Desk, EJWL 1st Floor          

Department: Circulation

Kollyn Payne

Kollyn Payne Library Staff Picture Copy Cataloging and Interlibrary Loan Assistant          
817-531-4804 | kgpayne@txwes.edu          
Technical Services, EJWL 1st Floor         

Departments: Technical Services, Interlibrary Loan

Louis K. Sherwood, Jr.

Louis Sherwood Library Faculty Picture University Archivist
Associate Professor of Library Science
817-531-4822 | lsherwood@txwes.edu
Office: EJWL Rm 323
 

Department: Special Collections

Lilia Soria

Lilia Soria Library Staff Picture Circulation Supervisor           
817-531-4800 | soria@txwes.edu          
Circulation Desk, EJWL 1st Floor          

Department: Circulation

Amber Sulich

Amber Sulich Library Staff Picture Library Services and Assessment Manager          
817-531-4821 | sulich@txwes.edu          
Office: EJWL Rm 326          

Department: Administration

Arielle Vaverka

Arielle Vaverka Library Faculty Picture

Collection Management Librarian
817-531-4805 | aevaverka@txwes.edu
Office: EJWL Rm 108

Departments: Collection Development & Acquisitions, Technical Services