HIS 3353: Contemporary United States History: Newspapers

This is an extensive list of current and historical newspapers, plus historical newspaper databases, historical newspapers for the United States and worldwide.

This collection contains 563,415 issues comprising 6,017,759 pages and 42,300,504 articles. Covers years from 1846 to 2020.

A service of the Colorado State Library, the Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection (CHNC) currently includes more than 1.97 million digitized pages, representing more than 493 individual newspaper titles published in Colorado from 1859 up to 2020.

This collection covers from 1830 through 2018.

Spans from 1763 to 2018.

Spans from 1819 to 2011.

The Minnesota Historical Society holds the largest single collection of Minnesota newspapers, with publication dates ranging from 1849 to the present day.

Contains more than 840 newspapers. Pages currently available: 10,935,193

Free access to over 1,000,000 full-text searchable pages from 293 Ohio newspapers.

Covers years from 1789 to 2010

This database used to be called LexisNexis Academic. Access over 10 000 news business and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers wire services broadcast transcripts international news and non-English language sources. Use the included Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.

Historical newspapers from 1700s–2000s
311 million+ pages from over 5,500+ newspapers
Access to licensed content from premium publishers
Millions of new pages added every month
Easily view, print, save, and share your findings
Subscription database, but you can subscribe to a free trial.

This is an index to the entire run of the New York Times, from 1851 to the present.

The Portal to Texas History is a gateway to rare, historical, and primary source materials from or about Texas. Created and maintained by the University of North Texas Libraries, the Portal leverages the power of hundreds of content partners across the state to provide a vibrant, growing collection of resources.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers is the exclusive digital archive for leading newspapers that gives users ready access to the full content of each paper starting from the very first issues. Users can search and view article-level images and full page images page through issues cross-search all historical newspapers in this program and enjoy unparalleled digital access to The New York Times The Wall Street Journal and The Christian Science Monitor.