LibGuides: MFT 8321 : Theory Building in Family Sciences: Dissertations

Books on Dissertations

The education dissertation : a guide for practitioner scholars by Dan W. Butin (Editor)
Call Number: LB2369 .B87 2010
ISBN: 9781412960434
Publication Date: 2009-12-10
Getting It Right: The Essential Elements of a Dissertation by Raymond L. Calabrese
Call Number: LB2369 .C275 2012
ISBN: 9781610489218
Publication Date: 2012-11-01
Writing the Doctoral Dissertation: A Systematic Approach by Gordon B. Davis; Clyde A. Parker; Detmar W. Straub
Call Number: LB 2369 .D357 2012
ISBN: 9780764147876
Publication Date: 2012-09-01

Proquest: ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection

This is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day
Over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies.
More than 70,000 new full text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide
309, 271 Masters Thesis in this database
1,538,042 doctoral dissertations
You can limit your search to just full text dissertations, date of publication and university/institution.

EBSCO Open Dissertations
In this increasingly complex environment, institutions are seeking strategies to make their students’ theses and dissertations as widely visible and cited as possible. With EBSCO Open Dissertations, institutions and students are offered an innovative approach to meeting these goals by driving additional traffic to ETDs in institutional repositories. The program is free for authors and participating institutions with the desired end of making significant open-access content more readily discoverable to end-users within and beyond academic institutions.
West Library Academic Archive
The Digital Archive of Texas Wesleyan University is comprised of items related to the history of the University and the surrounding neighborhood.
StudentWorks is a collection of the exceptional and award-winning intellectual output of the STUDENTS of Texas Wesleyan University.
This collections is composed of academic and professional works of the staff of Texas Wesleyan University, and works that are categorized as campus-wide, such as special lectures, programs and exhibits. There are 26 dissertations from the School of Education
EBSCO Discovery Service

EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) allows students to search almost all of our databases at the same time. By performing a search, and them limiting your search by source type to DIssertations/Theses, you can obtain a list of dissertations by subject.
Many of the dissertations found through EBSCO Discovery Service are available full-text through Proquest Dissertations & Theses Global.
You can search all the databases where dissertations are available at one time.

ERIC indexes a wide variety of non-journal sources, including work produced or funded by the U.S. Department of Education, other federal departments; state or local agencies; university affiliated programs; policy organizations; research and non-profit organizations, state and district research offices; federal technical assistance providers; professional associations; international or foreign organizations; book publishers; commercial publishers; institutional repositories; and user submissions.
Some of the dissertations available in ERIC are not found in Proquest Dissertations.

Worldcat is a world catalog because it allows you to search the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.
Worldcat has over 2 billion items to search.
You can limit your search in WorldCat is to just dissertations.
WorldCat also has dissertations that are not available in Proquest Dissertations & Theses