LibGuides: MCO 4301: Communication Law & Ethics: Databases

Journal Databases

Why use these: To find scholarly articles from journals, to find magazine articles, and to find articles from news sources in one search.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database covers many subjects found at colleges and universities. Contains articles from thousands of journals, magazines, news sources, and videos from the Associated Press.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains business-related journal and magazine articles, company profiles, market research reports, case studies, conference papers, country economic reports, and SWOT analyses.
Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media brings together information found in hundreds of journals. Articles cover all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature, meet the needs of researchers.
LegalTrac (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles where you can access entire articles.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers journals, ebooks, and primary source collections, allowing researchers to retrieve high-resolution scanned images as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The resources archived in JSTOR span many disciplines.
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
This database contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source of information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends in the legal world.

Other Databases

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Provides researchers with access to reports that cover different controversial topics going back to 1991.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
the Google Scholar index includes most peer-reviewed online academic journals and books, conference papers, theses and dissertations, preprints, abstracts, technical reports, and other scholarly literature, including court opinions and patents.

Set up Google Scholar so that it will retrieve articles that the West Library has

Go to Google Scholar
Click on settings
Click on Library Links on the left
Type in Texas Wesleyan Library in the box
Put a check mark in the box in front of West Library - Texas Wesleyan University - e@Resources at West Library
Click on Save