HIS 3348: The U.S. as a World Power: Newspapers

This is an extensive list of current and historical newspapers, plus historical newspaper databases, historical newspapers for the United States and worldwide.

This database used to be called LexisNexis Academic. Access over 10 000 news business and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers wire services broadcast transcripts international news and non-English language sources. Use the included Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.

This is a newspaper digitization project from the Library of Congress and the National Endowment of the Humanities, that contains digitized newspapers from 46 of the 50 states, plus the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico. The newspapers are from smaller towns and cities in these states and covers from 1756 to 1963.

This collection contains 563,415 issues comprising 6,017,759 pages and 42,300,504 articles. Covers years from 1846 to 2020.

A service of the Colorado State Library, the Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection (CHNC) currently includes more than 1.97 million digitized pages, representing more than 493 individual newspaper titles published in Colorado from 1859 up to 2020.

Contains more than 840 newspapers. Pages currently available: 10,935,193

The Portal to Texas History is a gateway to rare, historical, and primary source materials from or about Texas. Created and maintained by the University of North Texas Libraries, the Portal leverages the power of hundreds of content partners across the state to provide a vibrant, growing collection of resources.

This is an index to the entire run of the New York Times, from 1851 to the present.