MFT 8302 : Principles of Educational Research: Psychology Databases

   APA PsycARTICLES

With current journal coverage and historical content dating back more than a century, APA PsycARTICLES includes all American Psychological Association journals and full-text for every journal.

It also contains a thesaurus, with can be useful in finding related terms.  This is not available in all databases


 

Total Number of publications indexed  122

Number of Full-Text Publications  122 (100%)

• APA Journals  35  (96%)
• Educational Publication Foundation Journals (APA)--64
• APA's specialty imprint, the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), publishes APA Division and other society journals that are predominately psychological in content.
• Canadian Psychological Association Journals   3  (4%)
• Hogrefe Publishing Group Journals  19
• National Institute of Mental Health Journals--1 

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to hundreds of full-text journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo, which is the American Psychological Association's widely used indexing and abstracting database. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics psychiatry & psychology mental processes anthropology. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.

Total Number of publications indexed  600

Number of Journals  576  (96%)  Number Full-text 447  (77.6%)

Number of Peer-Reviewed Journals 575 (99.8%)

Number of Magazines   24  (4%)  Number Full-text  23 (96%)

Number of Duplicate Journals with PsycARTICLES  3  (0.05%)