A valuable resource aimed primarily at professional educators and others interested in the field of education. Information on everything from child development to theories and practices of different teaching methods.
Designed for high school students, this database contains hundreds of magazines and books. It also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
Designed for middle and junior high school students, this database includes popular K-12 magazines for middle schools, e-books, primary source documents, and 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Contains more than 70 elementary school magazines. In addition, there is a general encyclopedia, an encyclopedia of animals, a children's dictionary, and thousands of photos, maps, and flags.
ERIC
Links to nearly 750,000 full-text documents
Indexing and abstracts for more than 1100 journals
Indexing and abstracts for resources from more than 800 non-journal sources
An education-specific thesaurus containing over 11,700 terms
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces the world’s premier database of journal and non-journal education literature.
A unique database of educational materials from two sources: (1) Current Index of Journals in Education and (2) Resources in Education (RIE) Index. The RIE contains materials not available anywhere else.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete is a collection of journals & periodicals that seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
