LibGuides: Mathematics: E-Books

E-Books

Ebrary
e-Libro Premium includes over 100,000 titles from more than 500 publishers, 95% from Latin America and Spain. e-Libro Premium also includes Open Access titles for seamless access to scholarly works. Books for the collection are selected for both research and instructional value from leading commercial, academic and university press publishers from Spain and all countries in Latin America. The full range of academic topics is covered in the collection, as well as more general reference works.
EBSCO E-books
Offering more than 170,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier, Ashgate Publishing, Taylor & Francis, Sage Publications and John Wiley & Sons.

Ebook Central - eLibro and SciTech Collections This link opens in a new window
This database consists of two parts: (1) e-Libro Premium includes over 70,000 eBook titles most from Latin America and Spain. (2) Science and Technology contains more than 28,000 ebooks spanning coverage in all science and technology topics.

Downloading

The eBook is added to the Checkout area of the folder, accessible from the upper-right corner of the EBSCOhost interface.
Select to Open or Save the file from the resulting dialog box.

If you Open the file, your eBook is opened with Adobe® Digital Editions.

If you Save the file, the eBook is saved to your computer and can be opened with Adobe® Digital Editions at a later time.
When a downloaded eBook is opened, it is displayed in Adobe® Digital Editions

EBSCO E-Books

Front Page of EBSCO E-Books

Results list in EBSCO E-Books

Book Record in EBSCO E-Books

To download an E-Book, you need to create an account in EBSCOhost

Creating an EBSCOhost account

PDF of E-Book

EBSCOhost Account Created

Downloading an E-Book

Successful checkout of E-Book

Results

Instructions

Am I able to read electronic books from home?

Current students, faculty and staff of Texas Wesleyan can read most electronic books off-campus. There are two main sources where e-books are stored: eBooks on EBSCOhost and OVID. When searching the library catalog, e-books will have the location ONLINE and there will be a blue button that says Online Content. Clicking that button brings you to the book's item details screen. Click the button that says West Library Patrons.

For eBooks on EBSCOhost: You can also access and search for all eBooks on EBSCOhost by clicking on the "Online Resources" link on the Library's homepage and clicking on "E" at the top of the page.

For OVID books: OVID has a limit to the number of users who may read books and articles at the same time, so please click the log out button when you are done with your session. For any questions, please contact the Reference Desk at 817-531-4802.