Finance

The American Community Survey (ACS) helps local officials, community leaders, and businesses understand the changes taking place in their communities. It is the premier source for detailed population and housing information about our nation.

BizStats is the leading free online source for small business statistics. BizStats collects and adds value to public data, delivering it without cost in an easy-to-read, easy-to-understand format. The kinds of statistical data includes : Corporate benchmarks, S-Corp industry financials, sole proprietorship benchmarks, and partnership benchmarks.

The U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis is your source of accurate and objective data about the nation's economy. BEA's economists produce some of the world's most closely watched statistics, including U.S. gross domestic product, better known as GDP.

In 1884, the Bureau of Labor was established in the Department of Interior. It was incorporated into the Department of Commerce and Labor in 1903. In 1913, the Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) was transferred to the newly created Department of Labor. The Bureau of Labor Statistics measures labor market activity, working conditions, price changes, and productivity in the U.S. economy to support public and private decision making.

The International Price Program (IPP) produces Import/Export Price Indexes (MXP) containing data on changes in the prices of nonmilitary goods and services traded between the U.S. and the rest of the world.

This site contains links to many of the surveys conducted about business by the Census Bureau, such as the Manufactured Housing Survey, Monthly Retail Trade Survey, Annual Business Survey, Annual Survey of Manufactures, and Quarterly Financial Report.

CBP is an annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll.

Every five years, the U.S. Census Bureau collects extensive statistics about businesses that are essential to understanding the American economy. This official count, better known as the Economic Census, serves as the foundation for the measurement of U.S. businesses and their economic impact.

Contains the Unemployment Rate, Change in Payroll Employment, Average Hourly Earnings, Consumer Price Index, Producer Price Index, U.S. Import Price Index

FOREIGN TRADE is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. If you're searching for import or export statistics, information on export regulations, commodity classifications, or a host of other trade related topics, this is the place to get the information you need.

Annual economic surveys cover selected sectors of the U.S. economy and feature industry and geographic statistics that supplement those published in the economic census. Data are available at the national level, and in some cases, for states, metro areas and counties. These surveys provide interim information that is critical for understanding changes in the nation's economic structure and performance.

GDP by Industry--Measures industries' performance and their contributions to GDP; Gross Output by Industry--A measure of an industry's sales or receipts; Input-Output Accounts--A data set showing how industries interact with each other and with the rest of the economy; Employment by Industry--Measures the nation's number of full and part-time workers, as well as the self-employed; Integrated Industry-Level Production Account (KLEMS)--Shows the industry-level sources of economic growth.

BEA produces several types of price indexes that help policymakers, business leaders, and consumers see the big pictures of price movements. The Federal Reserve, the central bank of the United States, relies on one of BEA's inflation measures when setting monetary policy. Federal agencies use them to help make spending plans.

Consumer Spending by State, Employment by State, Employment by County, Metro, and Other Areas, GDP by County, Metro, and Other Areas and State, Personal Income by State, Personal Income by County, Metro, and Other Areas, Personal Income by State and Metro Area, Regional Price Parities by State and Metro Area, Arts and Cultural Production Satellite Account, Outdoor Recreation Satellite Account--Measure of outdoor recreation by state, with industry and activity detail.

The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the nation's leading provider of quality data about its people and economy. It also provides a substantial amount of business & economic data.