The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians by 
Encyclopedia of World Trade: Encyclopedia of world trade : from ancient times to the present by 
Encyclopedia of the Scientific Revolution by
With unprecedented current coverage of the profound changes in the nature and practice of science in sixteenth- and seventeenth-century Europe, this comprehensive reference work addresses the individuals, ideas, and institutions that defined culture in the age when the modern perception of nature, of the universe, and of our place in it is said to have emerged. Covering the historiography of the period, discussions of the Scientific Revolution's impact on its contemporaneous disciplines, and in-depth analyses of the importance of historical context to major developments in the sciences, The Encyclopedia of the Scientific Revolution is an indispensible resource for students and researchers in the history and philosophy of science.
Medieval science, technology, and medicine : an encyclopedia by 
Scientific exploration and expeditions : from the age of discovery to the twenty-first century by 
The Dictionary of Art by Boasting well over 6,000 contributors from 12 countries, the Dictionary offers its readers authoritative and comprehensive global coverage. A resource for both art and cultural studies, the Dictionary serves as a unique guide to all the visual arts: painting, sculpture, architecture, photography, drawing, printmaking, as well as the decorative arts.
Encyclopedia of Religion by 
Encyclopedia of Philosophy by 
Dictionary of the History of Ideas by 
