Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
Resources
Online Resources
Library Catalog
Online Resources A-Z
Publication Finder
Textbooks
Course Reserves
Find
Journals by Title
Journals by Subject
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) FAQs
Faculty Resources
Research Help
How To
Bibliography & Citations
Research Help
Research Guides
Research Tools
Grammarly
Video Tutorials
Zotero
LibKey Nomad
Spaces & Tech
Spaces
TXWES Makers Lab
Reserve A Room
Study Rooms
Coffee Bar
Tech
Computers
Printing
Copiers & Scanning
PaperCut Print Management
Library Collections & Services
Our Collections
Physical Collections
Digital Collections
Archives & Finding Aids
Using Special Collections & Archives
Services
Borrowing Materials
University ID Card
Student Parking
Payments
Purchasing Request
About the Library
Explore
Mission & Vision
Policies
Our Staff & Librarians
Library Departments
Support
Library Feedback
Read All About Us
News & Events
Blog
Ask A Librarian
West Library/Texas Wesleyan University
LibGuides
Guides
Civil Rights
Freedom Summer
Search this Guide
Search
Civil Rights: Freedom Summer
Home
CIvil Rights Principles
Civil Rights Laws
Pre Civil Rights Era
Toggle Dropdown
NAACP
Civil Rights Movement
Toggle Dropdown
Black Panthers & Black Power
Freedom Summer
Martin Luther King
Malcolm X
Montgomery Bus Boycott
Nation of Islam
John Lewis
March on Washington
Selma Marches
SCLC
SNCC
Asian Americans
Hispanic Americans
Native Americans
Women
Websites
Freedom Summer Digital Collection
More than 25,000 pages from the Freedom Summer manuscripts -- enough to fill several file cabinets -- are available online.
PBS American Experience | Freedom Summer
Contains a film and other resources about the Freedom Summer of 1964, where northern activists joined with southern activists help Blacks to vote.
Videos
Remembering Freedom Summer
Aug 4, 1964--Freedom Summer Murders
Three Missing Volunteers | Freedom Summer | American Experience | PBS
Books
Freedom summer : the savage season that made Mississippi burn and made America a democracy
by
Bruce Watson
Call Number: E185.93 .M6 W285 2010
ISBN: 9780670021703
Publication Date: 2010-06-10
Freedom Summer
by
Doug McAdam
Call Number: E185.93 .M6 M28 1990
ISBN: 0195064720
Publication Date: 1990-09-27
<<
Previous:
Black Panthers & Black Power
Next:
Martin Luther King >>
Freedom summer : the savage season that made Mississippi burn and made America a democracy by 
Freedom Summer by