MCO 4318: International & Intercultural Communication

Bilateral exchange rate data are updated every Monday at 4:15 p.m. Data are available up through Friday of the previous business week.

This query tool allows the user to retrieve exchange rates data from the IMF rates database, and view, print, or save the data.

Exchange rates are classified by the International Monetary Fund in three broad categories, reflecting the role of the authorities in the determination of the exchange rates and/or the multiplicity of exchange rates in a country: the market rate, in which the rate "floats" and is largely set by market forces; the official rate, in which the rate is "fixed" by a country's authorities; and arrangements falling between the two, in which the rate holds a stable value against another currency or a composite of currencies. This indicator is measured in terms of national currency per US dollar.

The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.

Distribution of family income - Gini index measures the degree of inequality in the distribution of family income in a country. The more nearly equal a country's income distribution, the lower its Gini index.

General government spending provides an indication of the size of government across countries

Created by Michigan State University's Broad College of Businesses, globalEDGE delivers a comprehensive research tool for academics, students and businesspeople. Connect with over 47,000 people using the gE Network while tapping into a directory of over 5000 quality resources. globalEDGE provides tools and resources to efficiently research nearly any international business question you may have.

The World Economic Outlook (WEO) database is created by the International Monetary Fund and contains the World Economic Outlook Reports.

The Legatum Prosperity Index™ offers a unique insight into how prosperity is forming and changing across the world.

The EIU’s Worldwide Cost of Living Report is a biannual survey comparing the cost of living in over 170 cities worldwide. Contains data for over 400 individual price points across 200 goods and services.

Contains basic economic facts, plus strengths, weaknesses and a risk assessment for each country of the world. Can also consult sector risk analysis by major industry.

The Taxation topic measures the quality of regulation, administration, and practical implementation of tax systems across the three different dimensions, referred to as pillars. The first pillar assesses the quality of regulation related to taxation, encompassing both the legal framework (de jure) and the implementation (de facto) of the legal requirements. The second pillar measures the quality of tax administration by assessing the public services related to tax matters. The third pillar evaluates the practical effectiveness of the implemented tax regulations and public services.