LibGuides: EDU 8319: Evaluation of Educational Programs and Professional Staff Development: Databases

Schoolgirls in Afghanistan

Schoolgirls sit in the girls' section of a school in Bamozai, near Gardez, Paktya Province, Afghanistan

ERIC

Educational Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Access to journal and magazine article citations on educational administration topics.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Access to millions of journal articles from thousands of journals and 550 books, and conference papers on subjects pertaining to education.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
A unique database of educational materials from two sources:
(1) Current Index of Journals in Education and (2) Resources in Education (RIE) Index. The RIE contains materials not available anywhere else.
ERIC (IES version) This link opens in a new window
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces the world’s premier database of journal and non-journal education literature.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
A valuable resource aimed primarily at professional educators and others interested in the field of education. Information on everything from child development to theories and practices of different teaching methods.

Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
This database contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source of information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends in the legal world.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features the following: 1. Thousands of news sources from all over the world. 2. Legal court cases and law reviews 3. Company dossiers and information. Replaces LexisNexis Academic.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database covers many subjects found at colleges and universities. Contains articles from thousands of journals, magazines, news sources, and videos from the Associated Press.
APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Articles from 45 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 8 from allied organizations.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers journals, ebooks, and primary source collections, allowing researchers to retrieve high-resolution scanned images as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The resources archived in JSTOR span many disciplines.