LibGuides: REL 4345: Religion and Popular Culture: Databases

EBSCO Discovery Service

EBSCO Discovery Service
Using EBSCO Discovery Service, you can search in almost all of the Library's databases at once, including the West Library catalog.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
the Google Scholar index includes most peer-reviewed online academic journals and books, conference papers, theses and dissertations, preprints, abstracts, technical reports, and other scholarly literature, including court opinions and patents.

Set up Google Scholar So that it will retrieve articles that the West Library has

•1. Go to Google Scholar

•2. Click on settings

•3. Click on Library Links on the left

•4. Type in Texas Wesleyan Library in the box

Databases

Why use these: To find scholarly articles from journals, to find magazine articles, and to find newspaper articles in one search.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features the following: 1. Thousands of news sources from all over the world. 2. Legal court cases and law reviews 3. Company dossiers and information. Replaces LexisNexis Academic.
Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central - eLibro and SciTech Collections This link opens in a new window
This database consists of two parts: (1) e-Libro Premium includes over 70,000 eBook titles most from Latin America and Spain. (2) Science and Technology contains more than 28,000 ebooks spanning coverage in all science and technology topics.
eBooks (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks offers broad cross-curricular collection of non-fiction titles, supporting science, geography, history, language arts, business and other subjects. Optimized for search and discovery, the Gale eBooks platform enables you to search through multiple nonfiction eBooks within a single search.

Where EBSCO Discovery Service is Located

•When you go to the West Library’s web page, and select the Search everything tab before entering a search, you will be searching in most of the databases that the West Library has, including the Library Catalog

REL 4345: Religion and Popular Culture: Databases

EBSCO Discovery Service

Google Scholar

Databases

Where EBSCO Discovery Service is Located

Abraham & Issac