Welcome to the HIS 4346: Film & History Research Guide. In this guide, you will find library and online resources to help you with your research and course assignments. Scroll below to see the most used resources for getting started on your research. Click on the side navigation tabs on the left to see more in-depth and comprehensive resources.
This course examines the role of film as history. How can we think about and evaluate history in film? How can we assess its contribution to our knowledge and understanding of the past? What, if anything, do such films tell us about the past that is important to know? Where can we situate their historical images, messages, and interpretations in relation to the other forms of history--academic, popular, oral---with which we are familiar?
Provides information on hundreds of world history topics. For each topic or person, there is a topic overview, and also rare primary sources, magazine, journal and news articles, encyclopedia and dictionary articles, images, video and audio files, (if available) and for some topics, websites.
The Fort Worth Star-Telegram is an American daily newspaper serving Fort Worth and Tarrant County, the western half of the North Texas area known as the Metroplex. This collection contains material published in the newspaper from 1902-1990.
____
For additional databases and select articles, explore the "Articles" tab
American History and Contemporary Hollywood Film by 
Inspired by True Events by ____
For additional books, explore the "Books and eBooks" tab
Contains thousands of videos, including documentaries, educational films, and news clips spanning the widest range of subject areas.
____
For additional articles databases, explore the "Videos" tab
History on Film, Film on History, 3rd Edition
Robert Rosenstone
ISBN: 978-1138653339-7
