Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
Resources
Online Resources
Library Catalog
Online Resources A-Z
Publication Finder
Textbooks
Course Reserves
Find
Journals by Title
Journals by Subject
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) FAQs
Faculty Resources
Research Help
How To
Bibliography & Citations
Research Help
Research Guides
Research Tools
Grammarly
Video Tutorials
Zotero
LibKey Nomad
Spaces & Tech
Spaces
TXWES Makers Lab
Reserve A Room
Study Rooms
Coffee Bar
Tech
Computers
Printing
Copiers & Scanning
PaperCut Print Management
Library Collections & Services
Our Collections
Physical Collections
Digital Collections
Archives & Finding Aids
Using Special Collections & Archives
Services
Library Account
Borrowing Materials
University ID Card
Student Parking
Payments
Purchasing Request
About the Library
Explore
Mission & Vision
Policies
Our Staff & Librarians
Library Departments
Support the Library
Library Feedback
Read All About Us
News & Events
Blog
Ask A Librarian
West Library/Texas Wesleyan University
LibGuides
Guides
HIS 3355: The Long 18th Century: Europe in a Wider World
Scientific Revolution
Search this Guide
Search
HIS 3355: The Long 18th Century: Europe in a Wider World
Getting Started
Topics
The Enlightenment
Scientific Revolution
The French Revolution
Napoleonic Wars & Napoleon
Chicago/Turabian Citation Guide
This link opens in a new window
Search the West Library's Catalog
Search
Advanced Search
Articles
The History of Medicine and the Scientific Revolution
Ideology, Inevitability, and the Scientific Revolution
Isaac Newton's 'De gravitatione et aequipondio fluidorum': Its Purpose in Historical Context.
The young René Descartes—lawyer, military engineer, courtier, diplomat … and, we might add, ambitious ‘savant’
Johannes Kepler. The Sun as the Heart of the World
Reformation and scientific revolution: Historical coincidence or continual renewal?
Moving About and Finding Things Out: Economies and Sciences in the Period of the Scientific Revolution
Primary Sources
Rene Descartes - Discourses on the Method of Rightly Conducting the Reason and Seeking Truth in the Sciences
Johannes Kepler and Galileo Galilei - The Sidereal Messenger of Galileo Galilei
Sir Isaac Newton - Opticks
<<
Previous:
The Enlightenment
Next:
The French Revolution >>
