LibGuides: EDU 2341: Instruction, Assessment and Classroom Management EC-12: Databases

Databases

Academic Search Complete
This database covers many subjects found at colleges and universities. Contains articles from thousands of journals, magazines, news sources, and videos from the Associated Press.
Education Source
Access to millions of journal articles from thousands of journals and 550 books, and conference papers on subjects pertaining to education.
ERIC
A unique database of educational materials from two sources:
(1) Current Index of Journals in Education and (2) Resources in Education (RIE) Index. The RIE contains materials not available anywhere else.
JSTOR
JSTOR offers journals, ebooks, and primary source collections, allowing researchers to retrieve high-resolution scanned images as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The resources archived in JSTOR span many disciplines.
MAS Complete
Designed for high school students, this database contains hundreds of magazines and books. It also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
Middle Search Plus
Designed for middle and junior high school students, this database includes popular K-12 magazines for middle schools, e-books, primary source documents, and 75,000 videos from the Associated Press.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni features the following: 1. Thousands of news sources from all over the world. 2. Legal court cases and law reviews 3. Company dossiers and information. Replaces LexisNexis Academic.
Primary Search
Contains more than 70 elementary school magazines. In addition, there is a general encyclopedia, an encyclopedia of animals, a children's dictionary, and thousands of photos, maps, and flags.
Professional Development Collection
A valuable resource aimed primarily at professional educators and others interested in the field of education. Information on everything from child development to theories and practices of different teaching methods.

Why Search One Database at a time?

Image with a red circle and a question mark in the center.

Why Search One Database at a Time When You Can Search Everything at Once?

You may miss some important articles if you search everything at once
You will have less articles to sift through
Individual Databases have extra features not available in Search Everything

EDU 2341: Instruction, Assessment and Classroom Management EC-12: Databases

Databases

Why Search One Database at a time?

Kindergarten