Economics

Contains basic economic facts, plus strengths, weaknesses and a risk assessment for each country of the world. Can also consult sector risk analysis by major industry.

The EIU’s Worldwide Cost of Living Report is a biannual survey comparing the cost of living in over 170 cities worldwide. Contains data for over 400 individual price points across 200 goods and services.

This data service is updated daily and allows 24/7 access to over 750,000 financial and economic data series from more than 100 public and proprietary sources. This page contains international economic data.

Created by Michigan State University's Broad College of Businesses, globalEDGE delivers a comprehensive research tool for academics, students and businesspeople. Connect with over 47,000 people using the gE Network while tapping into a directory of over 5000 quality resources. globalEDGE provides tools and resources to efficiently research nearly any international business question you may have.

International Debt Statistics (IDS), successor to Global Development Finance and World Debt Tables, is designed to respond to user demand for timely, comprehensive data on trends in external debt in low- and middle-income countries. Information comes from the World Bank.

The Legatum Prosperity Index™ offers a unique insight into how prosperity is forming and changing across the world.

From the United Nations Library in Geneva, Switzerland. This guide contains links to statistical data gathered by the United Nations.

Contains links to official national statistical webpages of 198 nations.

The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.

The World Economic Outlook (WEO) database is created by the International Monetary Fund and contains the World Economic Outlook Reports.

Distribution of family income - Gini index measures the degree of inequality in the distribution of family income in a country. The more nearly equal a country's income distribution, the lower its Gini index.