LibGuides: Business Law: Databases

Journal Databases

Why use these: To find scholarly articles from journals, to find magazine articles, and to find newspaper articles in one search.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database covers many subjects found at colleges and universities. Contains articles from thousands of journals, magazines, news sources, and videos from the Associated Press.
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles from hundreds of key publications and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews,and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences, and more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains business-related journal and magazine articles, company profiles, market research reports, case studies, conference papers, country economic reports, and SWOT analyses.
Business Source Complete - Enhanced Interface This link opens in a new window
Same resources as in Business Source Complete. In the Enhanced Interface, you can browse the author index, company information, industry profiles, business videos, company profiles, and market research reports.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains articles from journals and magazines covering areas related to criminal justice and criminology.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers journals, ebooks, and primary source collections, allowing researchers to retrieve high-resolution scanned images as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The resources archived in JSTOR span many disciplines.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals for the Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.

Legal Databases

LegalTrac (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles where you can access entire articles.
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
This database contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source of information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends in the legal world.
Legal Information Source This link opens in a new window
Contains a library of legal books. Users can also search state-specific legal forms.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features the following: 1. Thousands of news sources from all over the world. 2. Legal court cases and law reviews 3. Company dossiers and information. Replaces LexisNexis Academic.

Business Law

Open Access Databases

Journal Databases

Legal Databases

Browzine