Why Search One Database at a Time When You Can Search Everything at Once?
| Academic Search Complete | |
| attitudes | 354,124 |
| football players | 790 |
| exercise | 27 |
| Atl Health Watch | |
| attitudes | 3,380 |
| football players | 1 |
| exercise | 0 |
| CINAHL Complete | |
| attitudes | 274,686 |
| football players | 61 |
| exercise | 11 |
| Health Reference Center Academic | |
| attitudes | 167,390 |
| football players | 24 |
| exercise | 4 |
| Health Source Consumer | |
| attitudes | 6,363 |
| football players | 5 |
| exercise | 1 |
| Health Source Academic | |
| attitudes | 65,636 |
| football players | 28 |
| exercise | 2 |
| MEDLINE Complete | |
| attitudes | 392,816 |
| football players | 91 |
| exercise | 23 |
| PsycARTICLES | |
| attitudes | 23,428 |
| football players | 5 |
| exercise | 1 |
| PubMed | |
| attitudes | 591,735 |
| football players | 185 |
| exercise | 41 |
| Search Everything | |
| attitudes | 4,015 |
| football players | 11,434 |
| exercise | 146 |
Articles from 45 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 8 from allied organizations.
Contains journal and magazine articles, continuing education units (CEUs) articles, plus dissertations on nursing and related subjects.
Health and Medicine contains up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.
This is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide. This resource provides access to more than 130 full-text consumer health magazines. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally Health Source: Consumer Edition contains:
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. In addition this database includes the Clinical Pharmacology database providing access to up-to-date concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements over-the-counter products and new drugs.
Contains citations to over 27 million journal articles in over 5,000 biomedical journals. In 2,200 of these journals, the entire articles are available in the database.
When doing research in databases, you often need to perform several searches trying different combinations of terms before coming up with a list of good results.
A unique database of educational materials from two sources:
(1) Current Index of Journals in Education and (2) Resources in Education (RIE) Index. The RIE contains materials not available anywhere else.
|
MeSH is the National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary thesaurus. It consists of sets of terms naming descriptors in a hierarchical structure that permits searching at various levels of specificity. |
WHAT IS A CONTROLLED VOCABULARY THESAURUS?
A controlled vocabulary thesaurus organizes a database into pre-determined subject terms that everything about that subject falls under. You do not have to guess among a host of terms that are similar in meaning to find relevant articles.
Example: flu
MeSH Subject Term: Influenza, Human
Example: Wheat allergy
MeSH Subject Term: Wheat Hypersensitivity