Physical Education

Includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.

A unique database of educational materials from two sources:
(1) Current Index of Journals in Education and (2) Resources in Education (RIE) Index. The RIE contains materials not available anywhere else.

Health and Medicine contains up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.

This is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide. This resource provides access to more than 130 full-text consumer health magazines. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Additionally Health Source: Consumer Edition contains:
 

• more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish)
• Clinical Pharmacology which provides access to 1) 100 drug monograph entries and 2) 700 patient education fact sheets
   
• Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary
• Health Source®: Consumer Edition covers topics such as: AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health etc.

This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. In addition this database includes the Clinical Pharmacology database providing access to up-to-date concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements over-the-counter products and new drugs.

Contains citations to over 27 million journal articles in over 5,000 biomedical journals. In 2,200 of these journals, the entire articles are available in the database.

This database covers many subjects found at colleges and universities. Contains articles from thousands of journals, magazines, news sources, and videos from the Associated Press.

A science index aimed at high school and beginning college students. Contains more than 250 journals, 70 magazines. The term full text in the title indicates that for some articles, the entire article is available within this database.