LibGuides: Religion: Finding Books

Four Ways to Find and Use Books

Amazon
If borrowing is not an option, or it will take too long to borrow from another library, can can search Amazon to purchase a copy of a needed book.
Interlibrary Loan
This service allows you to borrow from another library. You submit the request for a book or journal article, and we'll find a library that has the requested item, ask them to send a copy to us, and then we'll notify you when the item is available. Use InterLibrary Loan after you have found books on WorldCat, or journal articles that we don't have.
Library Catalog
The Texas Wesleyan University Library catalog allows you to search through the print books that are located on the third floor. You can also access many electronic books through the catalog.
WorldCat
Worldcat is a world catalog because it allows you to search the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide Worldcat has over 2 billion items to search. Use WorldCat if you are unable to find any books on your topic in the West Library

Encyclopedia of Global Religion by Mark Juergensmeyer
ISBN: 9781452266565

Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Encyclopedia of Politics and Religion by Robert Wuthnow
Call Number: Ref. BL65 .P7 E53 1998 v.1 - 2

ISBN: 1568021631

Publication Date: 1998-10-01
Encyclopedia of Religion by Mircea Eliade (Editor); Charles J. Adams (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. BL31 E46 1987 (16 volumes)

ISBN: 0029094801

Publication Date: 1986-12-01
Encyclopedia of Religion and Society by William H. Swatos (Editor)
Call Number: Ref BL60 .E53 1998

ISBN: 9780761989561

Publication Date: 1998-02-05
Encyclopedia of the American religious experience : studies of traditions and movements by Charles H. Lippy (Editor); Peter W. Williams (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. BL2525 .E53 1988 v.1 - 3

ISBN: 9780684180625

Publication Date: 1905-06-01
Encyclopedia of Women and Religion in North America by Rosemary Skinner Keller (Editor); Rosemary Radford Ruether (Editor); Marie Cantlon (Managing editor)
ISBN: 9780253346858

Publication Date: 2006-04-19
Great Events in Religion : An Encyclopedia of Pivotal Events in Religious HIstory by Florin Curta (Editor); Andrew Holt (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. BL48.G687 2016 v 1 - 3

ISBN: 9781610695657

Publication Date: 2016-11-28

The Cambridge Illustrated History of Religions by John Westerdale Bowker (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. BL80.2 .C334 2002

ISBN: 052181037X

Publication Date: 2002-01-10
Comparative Historical and Interpretative Study of Religions by Michael P. Adogbo
ISBN: 9789788422945

Publication Date: 2010-04-01
A Comparative Sociology of World Religions : Virtuosi, Priests, and Popular Religion by Stephen Sharot
ISBN: 9780814798041

Publication Date: 2001-08-01
The Oxford Handbook of Global Religions by Mark Juergensmeyer (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. BL74 .O94 2006

ISBN: 9780195137989

Publication Date: 2006-10-12
Religion : a cross-cultural dictionary by David Levinson
Call Number: BL80.2 .L463 1998

ISBN: 9780195123111

Publication Date: 1998-10-08
Religions of the world : the illustrated guide to origins, beliefs, traditions & festivals by Martin Palmer; Joanne O'Brien; Elizabeth Breuilly; Martin E. Marty (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. BL80.2 .B744 1997

ISBN: 081603723X

Publication Date: 1997-10-01
Religion the classical theories by James Thrower
ISBN: 9780585105147

Publication Date: 1999-01-01