ENG 3333: Writing for Social Change: Tarrant County

This is a directory of all government agencies of Tarrant County.

This page is an organizational chart of the departments of Tarrant county.

Population by city, zip code, age, sex, and race. Also has housing, families & living arrangements, computer and internet use, education, health, income and poverty and much more.

Demographics by race.

Data USA is the most comprehensive website and visualization engine of public US Government data. This page on Fort Worth gives population and diversity, employment, education, student diversity, housing, equity, transportation, car ownership, poverty and health. Here are DataUSA's websites on other Tarrant County cities of over 20,000 population:

The site provides a map-based tool to query Sheriff’s Office databases for valuable information about our law enforcement activities in unincorporated Tarrant County

The quarterly reports provide a comprehensive review of department activities, crime rate, and highlighted stories of community interest.

The Transportation and Public Works Department is responsible for overseeing the planning, design, construction, maintenance and operations of transportation-related infrastructure within the City of Fort Worth.

This website contains traffic count maps, crash reports and records, district and county statistics, bicycle and pedestrian counts, and a statewide planning map. Can zoom into just one city or county.

There are more than 100 miles of TEXpress Lanes open on eight North Texas roadways.

Contains information and statistics regarding health threats in Tarrant County.

TAFB serves 13 counties in North Texas: Tarrant, Bosque, Cooke, Denton, Erath, Hamilton, Hill, Hood, Johnson, Palo Pinto, Parker, Somervell and Wise.

This report assessed food availability in Tarrant County by Zip Code as of 2013.

How Fort Worth, TX, is Using Urban Farming to Improve Healthy Food Access & Economic Development

This page contains links to other webpages from the federal government and state agencies than contains statistical information on schools in Texas and Tarrant County.

This report contains data and statistics pertaining to the schools in the Fort Worth area.

The Consolidated Plan (ConPlan) is the five-year strategic plan to identify housing and community development priorities. The report includes data on housing, public housing, and homelessness in the City of Fort Worth.

ERCOT ensures a reliable grid, efficient electricity markets, open access and retail choice.

Data briefs are statistical summaries used to raise awareness around public health topics, such as victims of abuse, chronic diseases, diabetes, drownings, fall related injuries and deaths, injuries and deaths from guns, human trafficking, mental health, motor vehicle collisions, poisonings, suicide, and teen dating violence, plus others.