Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
Resources
Online Resources
Library Catalog
Online Resources A-Z
Publication Finder
Textbooks
Course Reserves
Find
Journals by Title
Journals by Subject
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) FAQs
Faculty Resources
Research Help
How To
Bibliography & Citations
Research Help
Research Guides
Research Tools
Grammarly
Video Tutorials
Zotero
LibKey Nomad
Spaces & Tech
Spaces
TXWES Makers Lab
Reserve A Room
Study Rooms
Coffee Bar
Tech
Computers
Printing
Copiers & Scanning
PaperCut Print Management
Library Collections & Services
Our Collections
Physical Collections
Digital Collections
Archives & Finding Aids
Using Special Collections & Archives
Services
Library Account
Borrowing Materials
University ID Card
Student Parking
Payments
Purchasing Request
About the Library
Explore
Mission & Vision
Policies
Our Staff & Librarians
Library Departments
Support the Library
Library Feedback
Read All About Us
News & Events
Blog
Ask A Librarian
West Library/Texas Wesleyan University
LibGuides
How-To
How to Combat Misinformation with SIFT
How much Info is Fake?
Search this Guide
Search
How to Combat Misinformation with SIFT: How much Info is Fake?
Home
What is Truth?
Opposition to Truth
Infodemic
CRAAP Method
Fact Checking Websites
SIFT Method
Game
Evaluating Information
Fake News Quiz
How much Info is Fake?
How much info is fake?
Statista -- Fake news in the U.S. - statistics & facts
June 21, 2022
MIT Sloan research about social media, misinformation, and elections
Pew Research Center | The Future of Truth and Misinformation Online
Users say they regularly encounter false and misleading content on social media – but also new ideas
Biases Make People Vulnerable to Misinformation Spread by Social Media
America’s growing fake news problem, in one chart
62% Percentage of Unreliable Information on the Internet in 2022
Updated on
October 20, 2022
<<
Previous:
Fake News Quiz
