LibGuides: Management Leadership: Finding Books

Four Ways to Find and Use Books

Amazon
If borrowing is not an option, or it will take too long to borrow from another library, can can search Amazon to purchase a copy of a needed book.
Interlibrary Loan
This service allows you to borrow from another library. You submit the request for a book or journal article, and we'll find a library that has the requested item, ask them to send a copy to us, and then we'll notify you when the item is available. Use InterLibrary Loan after you have found books on WorldCat, or journal articles that we don't have.
Library Catalog
The Texas Wesleyan University Library catalog allows you to search through the print books that are located on the third floor. You can also access many electronic books through the catalog.
WorldCat
Find items in libraries near you. WorldCat.org connects you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.

Encyclopedia of Crisis Management by Matt Statler (Editor); Ryan Hagen (Editor); K. Bradley Penuel (Editor)
ISBN: 9781452226125

Publication Date: 2013-03-01
Encyclopedia of Group Processes and Intergroup Relations by John M. Levine (Editor); Michael Hogg (Editor)
ISBN: 9781452261508

Publication Date: 2009-09-15

This encyclopedia covers concepts from across the spectrum, from group phenomena to phenomena influenced by group membership, from small group interaction to intergroup relations on a global scale. Look at the article on Leadership on page 520, or the article on page 515 called Leader Categorization Theory.
The Encyclopedia of Management 6th Ed by Gale (Firm) Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Ref. HD30.15 .E49 2009

ISBN: 9781414406916

Publication Date: 2009-03-27
The Encyclopedia of Operations Management by Arthur V. Hill
Call Number: HD38.5 .H55 2012

ISBN: 9780132883702

Publication Date: 2011-07-21
The practice of management. by Drucker, Peter F. 1909-2005
Call Number: HD70 .U5 D7

Publication Date: 1954
Principles of business. Entrepreneurship by Salem Press
ISBN: 9781682176023

Publication Date: 2017
Principles of business. Management by Wilson, Richard L.
ISBN: 9781682173312

Publication Date: 2017

The 360 leader : developing your influence from anywhere in the organization by John C. Maxwell
Call Number: HD57.7 .M39383 2011

ISBN: 9781400203598

Publication Date: 2011-10-17
Everyone communicates, few connect : what the most effective people do differently by John C. Maxwell
Call Number: HF5718 .M387 2010 (On Reserve - Ask at Circulation Desk)

ISBN: 9780785214250

Publication Date: 2010-03-28
Peter Drucker on the Profession of Management by Peter F. Drucker
ISBN: 9780585212869

Publication Date: 1998-01-01
The seven habits of highly effective people : restoring the character ethic by Stephen R. Covey
Call Number: BF637 .S8 C68 1989b

ISBN: 9780671663988

Publication Date: 1989-08-15
Seven pillars of servant leadership : practicing the wisdom of leading by serving by James W. Sipe; Don M. Frick
Call Number: HM1261 .S565 2015

ISBN: 9780809149261

Publication Date: 2015-07-07

Leadership : theory and practice by Northouse, Peter Guy
Call Number: HM1261 .N67 2015

ISBN: 9781506311166

Publication Date: 2016
Encyclopedia of Leadership by George R. Goethals (Editor); Georgia J. Sorenson (Editor); James MacGregor Burns
ISBN: 9781452265308

Publication Date: 2004-03-19
Team leadership : theories, tools and techniques by Kriek, Drikus
ISBN: 9781869227739

Publication Date: 2019
Grounding leadership theory and research : issues, perspectives, and methods by Ken W. Parry
ISBN: 9781607525455

Publication Date: 2002-01-01
On heroes, hero worship, and the heroic in history by Carlyle, Thomas, 1795-1881.
ISBN: 9781843270843

Publication Date: 2001

Based on a series of lectures delivered in 1840, Thomas Carlyle's On Heroes, Hero-Worship, and the Heroic in History considers the creation of heroes and the ways they exert heroic leadership. (Great Man Theory)

The books below are a part of a series called Monographs in Leadership and Management published by Elsevier.