You are here

Meals on Wheels Gifting Tree

Meals on Wheels Gifting Tree

Meals on Wheels Gifting Tree
Event Category: 

For the 14th year, West Library is partnering with Meals on Wheels of Tarrant County, and we need you to make it a success!  The Library will have a gifting tree, where you can choose a star with the name of the item you’d like to gift, purchase it, and return it unwrapped to the circulation desk with the star attached to it.

The gifting tree will be available Nov. 11, and you are asked to return items on or before Dec. 11 – unwrapped – to the circulation desk.  All gifts will go directly to seniors participating in the Meals on Wheels program. 

Types of gifts to choose from include:

·         Blankets

·         Socks

·         Flashlights

·         Nightlights

·         Magnifying glasses

·         Calendars

·         Pet food

·         Mittens, gloves or scarves

·         Fleece throws

·         Cash donations 

Location: 
Circulation Desk
Repeats every day until Mon Dec 11 2017.
Sat, 11/11/2017 (All day)
Sun, 11/12/2017 (All day)
Mon, 11/13/2017 (All day)
Tue, 11/14/2017 (All day)
Wed, 11/15/2017 (All day)
Thu, 11/16/2017 (All day)
Fri, 11/17/2017 (All day)
Sat, 11/18/2017 (All day)
Sun, 11/19/2017 (All day)
Mon, 11/20/2017 (All day)
Tue, 11/21/2017 (All day)
Wed, 11/22/2017 (All day)
Thu, 11/23/2017 (All day)
Fri, 11/24/2017 (All day)
Sat, 11/25/2017 (All day)
Sun, 11/26/2017 (All day)
Mon, 11/27/2017 (All day)
Tue, 11/28/2017 (All day)
Wed, 11/29/2017 (All day)
Thu, 11/30/2017 (All day)
Fri, 12/01/2017 (All day)
Sat, 12/02/2017 (All day)
Sun, 12/03/2017 (All day)
Mon, 12/04/2017 (All day)
Tue, 12/05/2017 (All day)
Wed, 12/06/2017 (All day)
Thu, 12/07/2017 (All day)
Fri, 12/08/2017 (All day)
Sat, 12/09/2017 (All day)
Sun, 12/10/2017 (All day)
Mon, 12/11/2017 (All day)